Home » Cricket » MS Dhoni named captain of ICC Men’s ODI and T20I Teams of the Decade, Kohli leads Test side – cricket

MS Dhoni named captain of ICC Men’s ODI and T20I Teams of the Decade, Kohli leads Test side – cricket

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the Men’s T20I and ODI teams of the decade on Sunday and named former India captain MS Dhoni as the leader of both sides.

The T20I side is comprised of four players from India, two from Australia, two West Indies and one each from Sri Lanka, South Africa, and Afghanistan.

Current Indian captain Virat Kohli, pacer Jasprit Bumrah and Rohit Sharma are the other Indians in the T20I team. Former South African skipper AB de Villiers and Universe Boss – Chris Gayle are also included in the line-up.

ICC’s T20I Team of the Decade: Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni (c), Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, and Lasith Malinga.


The ICC’s ODI team of the decade led by Dhoni includes star Indian batsmen Rohit and Virat. In the team, David Warner and Rohit have been picked as openers while former South Africa cricketer AB De Villiers is picked as a middle-order batsman. Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan and England’s Ben Stokes are the two all-rounders in the team.

The pace attack includes Australian bowler Micthell Starc, New Zealand’s Trent Boult, and Sri Lanka’s Lasith Malinga.

ICC’s ODI Team of the Decade: Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, MS Dhoni (c), Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir and Lasith Malinga.


The ICC also announced the Test team of the decade and named Virat Kohli as the skipper. The line-up includes some notable names like Alistair Cook, Kane Williamson, Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, and Kumar Sangakkara. The bowling side is covered by Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, and Ravi Ashwin.

ICC’s Test Team of the Decade: Alistair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Virat Kohli (c), Steve Smith, Kumar Sangakkara, Ben Stokes, Ravi Ashwin, Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.


In the women’s T20I team of the decade, India’s Harmanpreet Kaur and Poonam Yadav have been picked and Australia’s Meg Lanning has been named the captain of that side. The bowling department included Anya Shrubsole, Megan Schutt, and Indian spinner Poonam.

ICC’s T20I Team of the Decade: Alyssa Healy, Sophie Devine, Suzie Bates, Meg Lanning, Harmanpreet Kaur, Stafanie Taylor, Deandra Dottin, Ellyse Perry, Anya Shrubsole, Megan Schutt, Poonam Yadav


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Live Updates COVID-19 CASES
  • World 161,131,539
    Confirmed: 161,131,539
    Active: 17,843,325
    Recovered: 139,941,418
    Death: 3,346,796
  • USA 33,586,136
    Confirmed: 33,586,136
    Active: 6,368,122
    Recovered: 26,620,229
    Death: 597,785
  • India 23,703,665
    Confirmed: 23,703,665
    Active: 3,710,491
    Recovered: 19,734,823
    Death: 258,351
  • Brazil 15,361,686
    Confirmed: 15,361,686
    Active: 1,009,213
    Recovered: 13,924,217
    Death: 428,256
  • Russia 4,913,439
    Confirmed: 4,913,439
    Active: 270,838
    Recovered: 4,527,878
    Death: 114,723
  • Spain 3,592,751
    Confirmed: 3,592,751
    Active: 222,387
    Recovered: 3,291,156
    Death: 79,208
  • Argentina 3,215,572
    Confirmed: 3,215,572
    Active: 277,424
    Recovered: 2,869,341
    Death: 68,807
  • Mexico 2,371,483
    Confirmed: 2,371,483
    Active: 258,657
    Recovered: 1,893,236
    Death: 219,590
  • Peru 1,865,639
    Confirmed: 1,865,639
    Active: 80,076
    Recovered: 1,720,665
    Death: 64,898
  • South Africa 1,602,031
    South Africa
    Confirmed: 1,602,031
    Active: 27,329
    Recovered: 1,519,734
    Death: 54,968
  • Romania 1,068,817
    Confirmed: 1,068,817
    Active: 20,942
    Recovered: 1,018,642
    Death: 29,233